Sphere

Sphere

The Sphere fixture system offers the best economy and the highest quality for all products, which are basically stressed at the tip, like drills, mills and punches. By placing the functional faces towards the evaporators, the film thickness distribution can be optimized according to the application. Additionally no other system will fit as many tools into one chamber (beside of the Nova system).

 

 

 

 


Sphere Adaptors

Sphere Adaptors

For Sphere Fixtures the planetry axle may not rotate. Becaus of this for all machine types special adaptors are needed. The Sphere adaptor fits to the planetary positions of your substrate table. It will provide the non rotating axle for the Sphere plates. The complete tower may be carried and stored on the Sphere adaptor.

Sphere Teller

Sphere Teller

The Sphere fixture in combination with its sleeves and the whirl built one unit. Adjusting the drive spring (e.g. a kicker finger) is not necessary anymore. Placing the whirl, which is used as a third rational axel, inside of the fixture has several advantages which led to higher reliability and durability. It is protected from plasma and coating material. Even though in PVD constructions with a greater height, all the drive springs are precisely positioned.  

Sphere Hülsen

Sphere Hülsen

One sleeve mostly fits to multiple plate sizes. The smallest wall thickness for these sphere sleeves is about 1mm thin. Because of that, the sleeve only needs to be 2mm bigger in diameter then the shaft of the substrate. If the shaft is thinner in diameter then sleeve, is it possible to use a reduction sleeve. 

Sphere End Tubes and Adaptors

Sphere End Tubes and Adaptors

End tubes are the last part for the completion of every Sphere tower. They create the same amount of shadowing as another fixture. It also protects the mechanic parts inside of the upper Sphere fixture from coatings. 

Wirbel

Wirbel

These whirls drive the Sphere sleeves from the inside of the fixture.

Sphere

Sphere

Sphere

Sphere Halterungen bieten hohe Wirtschaftlichkeit und beste Qualität für rotationssymmetrische Substrate, die überwiegend stirnseitig, aber auch am Umfang beansprucht werden (Bohrer, Fräser, Stempel, Gewindeschneider, Senker, etc.). Durch die Ausrichtung der Funktionsflächen in geeignetem Winkel zu den Verdampferquellen kann einerseits die Schichtdickenverteilung optimal auf die Anwendung eingestellt werden. Außerdem können so viele Produkte chargiert werden, wie mit kaum einem anderen Halterungssystem.

Zur Auswahl geeigneter Sphere Halter benötigen Sie fon Ihrem Substrat Durchmesser und Länge, sowie den maxiamlen Durchmesser ihrer Planetenteller. Durch die Neigung der Substratachsen werden Sphere Teller im Durchmesser größer, wenn sie mit längeren Substraten bestückt werden. Sphere Teller müssen auf spezielle Sphere Adapter gesteckt werden, damit die Substrate aus dem Inneren des Tellers angetrieben werden.

 

 

 

 


Sphere Adapter

Sphere Adapter

Da bei der Sphere Halterung die Achse (Baumstange) nicht rotieren darf, sind für alle Beschichtungsanlagen spezielle Adapter erforderlich. Die Adapter passen mit der Unterseite auf die Planetenteller Ihrer Substrattische. Die 10 x 10 mm Vierkantstange (Baumstange) ist im Adapter gelagert und wird oben von einer Drehmomentstütze festgehalten. Der komplette Baum kann mit dem Sphere Adapter transportiert und gelagert werden.

 

Sphere Teller

Sphere Teller

Der Sphere Halter bildet mit den Hülsen und der Wirbelfeder eine Einheit. Das sonst übliche Einstellen der Mitnehmerfedern entfällt. Da die Mitnehmer für die dritte Rotationsachse im Inneren des Sphere Tellers vor Plasma und Schichtmaterial geschützt sind, erreichen sie eine hohe Zuverlässigkeit und Lebensdauer. Auch in sehr hohen PVD Anlagen sind alle Mitnehmer immer präzise positioniert.

 

Sphere Hülsen

Sphere Hülsen

Sphere Hülsen passen meist auf mehrere Tellergrößen. Die dünnste Wandstärke einer Sphere Hülse ist ca. 1mm, so dass eine Sphere Hülse im Durchmesser wenigstens 2mm größer sein muss als der Schaft, der eingesteckt wird. Schäfte mit geringerem Durchmesser können auch mit Reduzierhülsen eingesteckt werden.

 

Sphere Endrohre & Adapter

Sphere Endrohre & Adapter

Endrohre dienen dem Abschluß eines jeden Sphere Turms. Sie simulieren ähnliche Abschattung wie ein weiterer Sphere Teller und schützen die Mechanik im inneren des Sphere Tellers vor Beschichtung.

 

Wirbelfedern

Wirbelfedern

Wirbel treiben die Hülsen der Sphere Teller aus dem Inneren heraus an.